top of page


We are a citizens' committee of Williamstown residents

Members include representatives of  the community, town government, and Williams College. Together we bring expertise in environmental policy, climate science, renewable energy, sustainability management, community engagement, energy modeling and efficiency, planning, engineering, business, and biology.



-Community: Wendy Penner (chair), Susan Abrams, Betsy Kolbert, Nancy Nylen, Anne O'Conner

-Williams College: Hank Art, Mike Evans, Sarah Gardner, Jason Moran, Tanja Srebotnjak

-Town Government: Stephanie Boyd (Planning Board)

You can reach us through the form at the bottom of the site, or at

bottom of page